“Some are called to work in schools.

Some are called to write.  Davenport is called to both.

– Annie Dillard

Welcome to the world of Miss Oliver’s School for Girls

Out of a lifetime of working in independent schools, author Stephen Davenport has created a series of novels in which characters are put under stress in the intense, hermetic, emotionally charged, mission driven and politically complex world of an all-girls boarding school. The setting and the characters are fictions, but they spring from a lived experience. They are real and authentic – and therefore fascinating.

“The National Association of Independent School Magazine blog includes No Ivory Tower on a must-reads list for summer 2016.”

>>> Purchase:  Saving Miss Oliver’s

>>> Purchase:  No Ivory Tower


Be the first to receive news about Stephen Davenport's new work!
Fill out the form below and we'll send advanced word when Stephen's next book hits the shelves.
We'll also send updates when a new post is published.